Five Kingdoms of Life

Welcome to the Kingdoms of Life. We are learning about the classification of organisms through the division of Kingdoms. Although there are different ways to separate the living organisms of Earth, we are focusing on the main five of Animal, Plant, Fungi, Protist, and Monera.

Below are some good websites to help you to begin to understand how organisms are placed into each Kingdom. Use these to help do your homework.

  1. The Five Kingdoms of Life– Overview-
  2. The Five Kingdoms of Life- images and descriptions
  3. The Five Kingdoms of Life: Click on the names of the kingdoms to go to more information.
  4. Kingdoms of Living Things in the Linnaean classification System -

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s